20220204 – VISAbilities – ACB Awards Honor Past and Present Leaders – 1900.

ACB Awards Honor Past and Present Leaders

Join Terry as she welcomes Janet Dickelman and Katie Frederick of the ACB and BOP Awards Committees and prior award recipients, Larry Johnson and Dan Dillon. I am delighted to also welcome Anna Olsen.  We will delve into the history of these coveted awards.  Who were the people these awards honor?  People such as Jim Olsen, Robert S. Bray, Durward McDaniel and others who achieved national recognition for their contributions in both the blindness/low vision and global communities. Learn how you can nominate someone you believe deserving of such recognition.  What are the criteria and deadlines?  Get these and other questions answered.

%d bloggers like this: